Alumnus Betty Tsai wins Top 100 Asian Scientist award 2017 (23 March 2017)

Professor Liu Bin is appointed as Provost’s Chair Professor (1 March 2017)

Congratulations to Dr David Leong on his promotion to Associate Professor with tenure (23 Februrary 2017)

FYP project wins Outstanding Poster Award at NUS-ACS Undergrad Symposium 2017 (22 February 2017)

Chem Eng students win Power Up Award 2016 (13 February 2017)

Dr Suraj Vasudevan joins ChBE as a lecturer (12 January 2017)

A/Prof Linga’s paper listed among Top 25 most cited in Energy Journal by Elsevier (12 January 2017)

Congratulations to Dr Satyen Gautam on his promotion to Senior Lecturer. (5 January 2017)

Congratulations to Dr Xie Jianping on his promotion to Associate Professor. (5 January 2017)

NUS AIChE Student Chapter wins 2015-2016 AIChE Outstanding Award. (14 November 2016)

Dr Yap Swee Kun joins ChBE as a lecturer. (3 November 2016)

A/Prof Linga and his PhD student, Dr Veluswamy wins highly commendable award at S’pore IChemE Awards 2016. (24 October 2016)

Dr Wai Fen Yong wins Green Talents 2016 Award (19 October 2016)

Profs Tan and Zeng awarded National Day 2016 Long Service Medal (31 August 2016)

A/Prof. P Linga featured by EMA in its 3Qs interview series (17 August 2016)

Developing SNG storage tech with Lloyd’s Register (16 August 2016)

Dr Yupang Tang wins Young Academics Award at AMS10 2016. (21 July 2016)

Congratulations to Dr Praveen Linga on his promotion to Assoc Prof (5 July 2016)

A/Prof Li Zhi developed new asymmetric functionalization for green synthesis (16 June 2016)

3D printing Fully Customizable Medicine (25 May 2016)

Dr Linga wins Applied Energy Award for his highly cited review on gas hydrates (25 May 2016)

Gastech News highlights Dr Linga’s hydrate based desalination work (11 May 2016)

Congratulations to Bin Liu on her promotion to Full Professor (29 April 2016)

Efficient conversion of waste to energy (8 April 2016)

Dr Linga research highlighted by Inst of Engineers Australia. (6 April 2016)

MRS Spring 2016 Highlights Prof KG Neoh’s antimicrobial work. (31 March 2016)

Dr. GJ Moridis joins ChBE as ExxonMobil Visiting Chair Professor. (28 March 2016)

A new technology to utilize LNG cold energy to desalinate seawater. (24 March 2016)

Dr Xie and Dr Jangam are in the FoE Teaching Honors List 2016. (16 March 2016)

Assoc Prof Tong Yen Wah's work: Man-made membrane mimics nature. (29 December 2015)

Dr Han Gang wins S’pore IChemE 2015 Young Chem Eng Award. (23 October 2015)

ChBE graduate student Subhabrata Das receives Best Poster award at 21st International Biohydrometallurgy Symposium, 2015 (14 October 2015)

Visiting Prof Gary Amy coordinates launch of Membrane Science & Technology Consortium (30 September 2015)

Two ChBE graduates win prestigious WFF Sustainability Awards. (14 July 2015)

ChBE Year 3 organizes Food, Energy and Water summit. (10 July 2015)

ChBE recent PhD graduate Magdiel Inggrid Setyawati was awarded two Best Poster prizes at the 8th ICMAT 2015 conference. (7 July 2015)

Optimus! NUS Chem-E Challenge 2015. (23 June 2015)

Dr Linga’s article on natural gas hydrates appeared in Gastech News. (3 June 2015)

Snail inspired nanosensors in ACS Nano featured in Nanowerk. (7 May 2015)

Infineum marks SG50 with scholarships and immersion program. (6 May 2015)

We are World’s top 5 and Asia’s best. (29 April 2015)

Assoc Prof Li Zhi turns grease to fuel. (22 April 2015)

Dr Linga appointed Assoc Editor of Journal Natural Gas Science & Engineering. (2 April 2015)

Dr CY Tay wins Best Presenter at Belgian Tissue Eng Symposium. (23 March 2015)

Dr Li Xue received 2015 NAMS Young Membrane Scientist Award. (11 March 2015)

Dr Linga's paper, amongst top 25 most cited in Chem Eng Sci. (2 March 2015)

ChemistryViews interviews Prof Jim Yang Lee. (21 Jan 2015) interviews Dr David Leong. (15 Jan 2015)

Dr Linga's paper, amongst top 25 most cited papers in IJGGC. (12 Jan 2015)

Year 4 student shares his summer internship experience in Air Liquide, Paris.

Our Alumni Dr P Sukitpaneenit made it to the EmTech U35 List.

LKY Fellow wins prestigious travel award to MRS Boston 2014.

Wu Shuke wins award at 15th Tetrahedron Symposium 2014.

Alistair Chan & Stephen Tan win 2014 Quality Service Awards.

Dr. YAN Ning won Green Chemistry Award from UNESCO.

ChBE PhD student wins award at Humbolt Kolleg Symposium 2014.

Dr Phua's work won best poster awarded by Biomacromolecules.

Asst Prof Kyle Phua joins ChBE.

Annual Blockbuster ChemE Challenge is here again.

Prof Chung wins TechConnect Innovation Award, Washington DC.

ACS highlights nano-DNA work from the Leong and Xie groups.

Our faculty are among the world’s most highly cited researchers.

Two ChBE students (Danny Chee & Alvin Chua) emerged as 2nd runner up in the Unilever's SL Challenge.

Two ChBE students won prizes at the 7th Catalysis Forum.

Han Gang (Research Engineer under Prof. Chung) received the 2014 NAMS Student Fellowship.

Yong Wai Fan (Research Engineer under Prof. Chung) wins 2014 NAMS Elias Klein Travel Award.

We are ranked 5th in the world for chemical engineering.

Solo photo exhibition by Rajnish Kumar.

Prof Neal Chung wins POC grant.

Congratulations to Dr Saif Khan on his promotion to Associate Professor with effect from 1st January 2014.

UG student, Karan Prasad represents NUS in the International Tata Crucible Campus Quiz 2014. 2 Dec 2013.

PhD student, Ngoc Lieu Le wins an award at the Green Talents Competition 2013 in Germany.

Chemical Engineering Class of 87 sets up Bursary Endowed Fund.

The department welcomes Professor Michele Aresta from University of Bari as the Isaac Manasseh Meyer Chair Professor to our Department from September 1, 2013. He has been appointed for three years.

Chan Wei Nian and Fang Yu, FYP students under the supervision of Prof. G.P. Rangaiah, won the price of the Europeon Committee for the Use of Computers in Chemical Engineering Education (EURECHA) student contest problem held in Finland in June 2013.

National Day Awards 2013. Congratulations to Profs Lee Jim Yang, Neoh Koon Gee, Kang En-Tang and Kus Hidajat.

Associate Professor Sibudjing Kawi's anti-coking catalyst idea wins an award at the 9th National Research Foundation POC call.

Tan Chun Tuan Centennial Professor Donald Paul shares his insights on publication of research in the future and metrics of impact.

ChBE graduate student Magdiel Inggrid Setyawati received the best poster award in the recently concluded 7th ICMAT 2013 conference.